Officers elected, admission set for 2019 Lorain County Fair

Courtesy photo
Pictured are 2019 Lorain County Fair directors Fred Pitts, Marie Waite, Steve Purdey, Nikki Claubaugh, Patrick Twining, Rick Ternes, Tim Sickels, and Dan Linden.

Lorain County Fair board officers for 2019 were elected at the annual meeting of the Lorain County Agricultural Society held Tuesday, Nov. 13.

The following directors have been elected to the executive committee for next year:

• President Ron Pickworth

• Vice president Marie Waite

• Immediate past president Brian Twining

• Members Joe Buchs, Chris Jordan, and Scott Smith

In addition, the following directors, who were voted onto the fair board in August by society members were sworn in for three-year terms: Nikki Claubaugh, Tim Sickels, Patrick Twining, Dan Linden, Rick Ternes, Marie Waite, and Fred Pitts. Steve Purdey was also sworn in for a two-year term.

The 2019 fair will be held Aug. 19-25.

Admission prices will remain at $5 at the gate or $30 for a membership or season pass with seven admissions to the fair.

Membership and season passes will be on sale starting Dec. 1 at the secretary’s office on the fairgrounds.

Children ages eight and under will be free at the gate; senior citizens 65 and older and veterans and military personnel with ID will be free on Thursday, Aug. 22.

The secretary’s office is open from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday through Friday. Call Charisse Nikel at 440-647-2781 or email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here